Sometimes I feel like the luckiest girl in the world

I am so immensely grateful for my friends and family. I am surrounded by amazing, incredibly loving and supportive people.

This post is purely to say thank you to everyone.

It was sparked by my gratitude for a surprise birthday party on Saturday night. I went to a concert with my fiance and two of my best friends, and met up with a few more friends there, but unfortunately, due to $ and circumstances, not everyone was able to make it that night. I figured I just wouldn’t really have a big gathering this year. But I came home to find a group of my friend hiding and giggling in my bathroom at 2:30 in the morning. I had no idea what they had been planing, and it was a crazy beautiful surprise orchestrated by my fiance and best friend.

Then to top it off, they brought art supplies and they painted two beautiful abstracts of how they see me and my soul.

They are so beautiful, I cried. The pictures don’t really do them any justice.  My friends are artists, every one of them, in professional and just for fun capacities… I can’t believe I get to hang these works of art where I can see them everyday and be reminded of  how much love there is in the world, and how lucky I am to be a part of it.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

