My Meditation on 11/11/10

A few days ago I posted about the project http://www.newrealitytransmission.com/ which was encouraging people to meditate on world peace and raising consciousness on 11/11/10 at 11:11 pm EST for 11 mins, and then continue for 11 days.

I had a few friends over that night, beautiful wise beings who are talented lightworkers, healers and artists. We had a bit of extra time together to prepare and connect before the meditation because we had miscalculated the translation from EST to MST originally. It was divine timing really, because we were able to take our time setting up an altar with crystals, candles, incense, statues and some oracle cards. We smudged the house with sage and enjoyed each others company. I had bought a bottle of wine with the intention of opening it afterward in celebration, but in a moment of inspiration (or was it thirst?) I decided to open it and I poured us a glass in a red goblet. We toasted to many things. Life, light, love, peace, friendship… It was some of the most delicious wine I’ve had, and I think that was a combination of the set, setting and company and divine guidance for the evening.

We settled in to meditate after inviting our guides, and any other beings of light who wanted to join us. I closed my eyes, took a few deep breaths and said “guide me!”

I used a circular breathing pattern I learned from a meditation retreat in Sedona, Az. You basically just take one breath after another, without pausing at all between inhalations and exhalations. This sends more oxygen into your blood than you are used to and can take you to some pretty deep places quickly.

The first image I saw was of a Thai stone Buddha statue. Just the face, and it was the Buddha of compassion.There were so many other images and sensations. The most amazing things was seeing the earth light up with a grid of energy connecting all living beings. I saw the human brain light up, and bodies made of light. Then I had the almost overwhelming sensation of feeling connected to everyone, including friends from countless lives past. We had a beautiful soundtrack playing, and once the bird songs came in, it was like being immersed fully in all of nature.

I said to myself “I never want to leave here!”. It was blissful and joyful, and I was told “You’re always here, silly!”.

Then, our timekeeper rang, and we all slowly roused ourselves from our meditation. It was the shortest 11 minutes of my life, and none of us wanted to stop! It was beautiful. It was amazing.

I can’t wait for tonight.

Leave a Reply

