Have Fun!

I have a fridge magnet that says, “If it’s not fun, you’re doing it wrong!”

I’ve been accused of being able to have fun at a funeral. What can I say, I’m Irish, we know how to turn a wake into a party! But seriously, I believe life shouldn’t be taken too seriously… Nor should you take me that seriously, so if you don’t agree, that’s all right, but it really is more fun to actively have fun!

You can include more fun in your life by doing more fun activities. I try to hoop, dance, play and be silly when I can. I have fun doing things like reading, cooking, walking, eating, chatting with friends, stumbling around the internet, etc.  But I also like to having fun during non traditionally fun activities, like working, cleaning, exercising. You know, things that can suck if you have your serious face on.

To have fun. you have to be present. If you’re thinking about something else, you’re not having fun. When you spend time in the moment, you can find the joy in it, and that’s where the fun comes in. Abandoning yourself to the present and enjoying it for what it is.

My intention this weekend is to have fun, while getting my sh*t done. I encourage you all to do the same.

Have fun with it!

Leave a Reply

