Happy Thanksgiving

It’s Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend, and I’m not really celebrating in the traditional way since I’ll be working tonight and tomorrow, but I still wanted to give thanks. I have a lot to be thankful for. You all know I’m big on gratitude, and I have to say, after this eye surgery, I feel so full of gratitude and thanks I might explode! (What a way to do that would be, hey?)

I am so very thankful for my life. All of it. I am so lucky that I am doing exactly what I want to be doing. I honestly can’t think of a single thing I would change about my life right now.

I’m not going to make a list, because it sounds so trite.

I am really, honestly and truly thankful for every little bit of my existence, and all the people and things in it. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world. I am also incredibly thankful to know that it’s not just dumb luck that I am so happy with everything. I am grateful I have taken the time and effort to learn how to create and manifest my life into it’s current form. I am incredibly grateful that my journey has brought me here, and also so grateful to know it will never end.

 

Leave a Reply

