Was Blind….

But I had laser surgery!!!!!!!

I’ve gone from being blind and helpless without my glasses or contacts to being able to see better than I ever imagined  without them in less than 24 hours.

I shouldn’t be on the computer for too long right now, so I’ll keep this brief.

 

Thank you thank thank you! Thank you to my surgeon, the fantastic staff at Laser MD (especially the guy who held my hands during the actual surgery), to my best friend and my love for taking such good care of me yesterday, to all my friends and family who were so excited for me, to everyone who wished me well and to the universe for existing and allowing it all to happen.

It’s still very surreal, and very amazing. I don’t think the full significance will sink in for a while, but I am so full of gratitude right now. Oh, also, I wanted to thank the laser of awesome for zapping me. Eximer laser, you rocked my world!

It’s going to be interesting to see how this will affect my life, in the day-to-day and at the spiritual level. I already find it empowering, to no longer be dependent on corrective lenses, or someone else to help me see. All I know so far is that it’s awesome to be able to see.

Leave a Reply

